Happy 4th!

 

 

 

image

Nothing like celebrating the 4th of July with a Black Bean Burger with lettuce, tomato, mayo, grilled onions, and grilled mushrooms. And of course cheesy fries!

I ran 3 miles with Jeremy today (of course wearing red, white, and blue). My knees are starting to bother me, but I hope it’s just an off day.

I forgot to add my lifting from Tuesday.

Tuesday:

Dumbbell Deadlifts 3X8 (17.6 lbs ea)
Bent over Row 3X8 (17.6 lbs ea)
Dumbbell Shoulder Press 3X8 (17.6 lbs ea)
Lunges 3X8 (8.8 lbs)
Lying Leg Lifts 3X10

It’s pretty difficult now that I am refusing to go to the gym (ugh). I can only use what weights I have. I have to run outside every time. But one thing that’s better is that I don’t have to deal with completely incompetent gym employees. (Maybe I’m a little bitter).

So here’s my lifting for today:

Dumbbell Squats 3X8 (17.6 lbs ea)|
Push ups 3X8
Bent Over Row 3X8 (17.6 lbs ea)
Lunges 3X8 (17.6 lbs ea) Explains the knee pain…what was I thinking?!
Lying Leg Lifts 3X12

I actually hope that I’m sore tomorrow. That means it’s paying off without that measly gym membership. 😛

 

 

 

 

image

Hung out with these guys at work today. Unfortunately the glass was foggy, but that’s the only picture I’ll probably ever get of a Blue Morpho with it’s wings opened.

image

Fireworks last night!!! Happy Independence Day! I really didn’t understand why I didn’t hear anyone yelling “USA! USA!” …I mean…It’s like not yelling “O-H” at the OSU/Michigan Game. Buckeye fans will understand. 🙂

Anyways…

What’s your favorite Fourth of July tradition?

Mine is having a cookout and watching fireworks…maybe going to the lake. I did one out of three this year. Not too shabby.

Also, I thought about possibly dedicating each mile of the marathon to someone special in my life. Thoughts?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

