85 Degrees

Well, I think I decided on training with the Novice 1 plan after a 6 mile run in 85 degree weather. Also, first sunburn of the summer!

Recap time.

Thursday: 3 mile run with Jeremy
Squats 3 x 10 (8.8 lbs ea dumbbell)
Push ups 3 x 10
Bent over dumbbell row 3 x 10 (8.8 lbs each)
Lunges 3 x 10 (8.8 lbs each)
Leg lifts 3 x 10

Friday: rest day

Saturday: 6 mile run 11:40 min/mile

I’m exhausted and I really need to get more focused on nutrition so don’t be surprised if I start posting pics of my food again! However, now that I’m almost a week into my training it’s becoming more real that I’m actually going to try running a full marathon!

image

Trailside from my wednesday run

Dessert!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

