Novice 2…err…1?

Well, today I guess I sort of failed. I planned to run 5 miles at a 9:09 pace.

3 miles later. F this.

I’m thinking maybe I should just stick to Novice 1. But now to look at why I failed at this run.

1. I basically was mentally unprepared because I knew that I would only have to run 3 miles for Novice 1. When I’m sweaty and thirsty with the potential of 2 miles to go…I’d rather just call it a day.

2. I started out WAY too fast. I’m pretty sure my first mile was under 9 minutes.

3. Speaking of going too fast, I had no way of measuring my pace because I was running outside on the trail.

So, maybe I won’t give up on Novice 2 just yet. If a run says it’s a pace run…I think my best bet is to go to the gym and run it on the treadmill (at least until I can estimate my pace well enough).

Luckily, tomorrow is a 3 mile run for both programs.

I have 1 or 2 photos from my run, which I will try to post tomorrow. I’m beat. Nighty night occasional reader.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

