Spring Break and New Training Plan

Yay! It’s spring break! I have been spending this week oversleeping, overeating, and possibly overtraining. Winter quarter was terrible so it’s nice to have time to relax.

I started my workout plan this week. It is Hal Higdon’s Intermediate Half Marathon Training Plan and The Female Training Bible’s strength workouts combined. Jeremy told me that I’m going to overtrain and burnout, which is probably true. But it’s worth a shot (at least until I am bombarded with graduate school work).

Here is my workout plan so far:

Monday:

3 mile run in 26:22

bench press 3X12

bent over barbell row 3X12

dumbbell shoulder press 3X12

skull crushers 3X12

barbell curl 3X10

Tuesday:

5X400 (7.5 speed, 5 recovery)

Wednesday:

3 mile run in 28:59

barbell squat 3X12

deadlift 3X12

leg extension 3X10

lying leg curls 3X12

lying leg raises 3X12

exercise ball crunches 3X15

I am extremely exhausted and so glad that I have a rest day tomorrow!

Here is my post-workout smoothie recipe:

Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

  • 1 scoop Body Fortress Whey Protein (Chocolate)
  • 1 cup skim milk
  • 1 T peanut butter
  • 1 T honey
  • 1 ripe banana
  1. Blend all ingredients for a tasty way to get protein!

I have been eating unhealthy lately and have not taken pictures of my food because it is usually oatmeal, sandwiches, and random quick dinners. I really need a better variety of fruits and vegetables. I can only pretend to be Bugs Bunny for so long. I don’t even like carrots that much. Any suggestions for on-the-go fruits and vegetables would be greatly appreciated. 🙂

This is not what I look like while doing deadlifts, but let's pretend that is me. 😀

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

