So this is the new year

At this time last year, I was just hoping to graduate. I had no idea what 2011 was going to bring. This year, I can only hope for the best.

I have made resolutions for this year. Of course they are the usual eat healthy and exercise more resolutions. I am hoping that this blog will help me with that. I also joined Fitocracy, which is an online way of tracking your workouts and you get points for what you do. I started today and I initially only planned on doing 30 crunches, but once I saw the points I wanted to keep working out. I ended up doing 110 crunches, 10 push ups, and 30 jumping jacks. I have not done jumping jacks in a long time!

I recently celebrated my 2 year anniversary with Jeremy. We stayed in for most of the day and watched 30 Rock, Modern Family, and His Girl Friday. Then we went to The Cheesecake Factory. It was delicious as usual.

For breakfast, Jeremy’s dad made pancakes. 🙂

image

I had the strawberry lemonade to drink. Their bread is always so good.

image

I attempted to take a picture of the ambiance, but I did not want the flash to go off because I was embarrassed.

image

After debating with myself, I chose the crab cake sandwich and a side salad. It was twice the size I expected it to be, but soooooo good!

image

Two wonderful years ❤

image

And dessert. Limited edition Peppermint Bark Cheesecake. YUM.

image

And now the first meal of 2012. I am trying to use what I have in my kitchen before I go shopping so this meal was not as healthy as I was hoping it would be, but I did add the peaches for a little variety. Bacon, egg, colby jack cheese on an English muffin that is questionably outdated.

image

I had some unpictured snacks and chicken barley soup and a cheese and hummus sandwich for dinner. Nothing exciting.

I also spent my New Year’s Day hanging out with this cutie.

image

Hope everyone has a great day and Happy New Year! That means you, faithful reader Jeremy! (and the occasional browser)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

