Week 3 Redo

Well, since last week I barely ran I figured I should redo my week 3 training plan. Luckily, I was two weeks ahead anyways. So now I am one week ahead. I have not really been taking food pictures lately because my meals have been boring or I just forgot. Here is a quick recap.

Saturday: I was supposed to take a day off so I think that is what I did.

Sunday: I was supposed to run a 5k. I ran an 800 on the treadmill, then stretched. I wanted my 5k to be quick, somewhat close to my high school race pace. So I set the treadmill for 6.7. I ran 1 mile and was dizzy and exhausted so I ended my workout. I am not sure if it was because I did not eat much earlier or because I am just not trained enough yet that I could not do it. Maybe a little bit of both explains it.

Monday: I realized that I pretty much failed every workout that I was supposed to do this past week aside from Monday and Tuesday. I went to the gym and lifted and stretched. My arms are still ridiculously weak, but today my abs felt stronger. If I at least have that, I will consider my workouts successful. When I was finished lifting, I decided to run a mile. I think I set it at a 10:00 pace.

Tuesday: I was really upset today. I could have just laid in bed all day, but instead when I went to the gym I used everything that upset me as fuel for my run. I ran 3.5 miles total. 3 miles I ran at a 9:31 pace (6.3). The last .5 I ran at 6.7. It felt much better to run at a quicker pace and actually succeed. My time was 33:17. I am trying not to be impatient, but I really want my times to go down to at least when I was in my best shape. Maybe 8:00 pace. But for the half marathon that will be ridiculous for me.

Wednesday: Today was the interval workout that I failed at completing last week. I ran 6X400 totaling 3 miles in a little less than 30 minutes I think. I did an 800 warmup and stretched before and after the workout.

Thursday: Today I had to make a trip for my new job orientation, which lasted 4 hours and 45 minutes! So I did not actually get to workout, but today I will plan on making up my workout of lifting and running 3 miles. I hate long workout days.

Here are some random pics.

Spaghetti squash and meatballs. This looks gross, but it was pretty good.

Crab Cake Sandwich and carrots from Sunrise Cafe. Wonderful!

The spaghetti squash and meatballs was pretty much the only picture I took this week of food. I think I just forgot to show a picture of the crab cake sandwich, which was too good to forget.

Have a fantastic day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

