Nothing to Write About…

My goal of doing something different yesterday worked out fairly well with the help of a strong thunderstorm that knocked out our power. I ended up reading by candlelight and eating dinner by candlelight. How romantic (chuckle). It is interesting to spend an evening without electricity, but also frustrating. I did not fall asleep until after 5am when the power finally came on (Fans yay!). So let’s get to my fuel and workout.

Of course, I had a boring breakfast of Fiber One cereal. Then I went to the gym and lifted and did a short ab workout. Afterwards I had a whey protein drink and made myself a turkey sandwich!

Dinner was chicken, salad, julienne potatoes, and cantaloupe. I did not get a great picture of this due to the storm. No dessert either. But I read Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire! I really do not like that I already watched the movies. Reading the books seem kind of pointless now, but I am told that it is worth it.

Well that is about all I have for yesterday’s update. Lame, I know. If I have any demand at all, I may blog about more interesting topics. What do my reader(s) want me to write about?

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

