Eat, Run, Sleep, Watch Harry Potter

Seems like all I have been doing the past week is eating, running, sleeping, and watching Harry Potter. Sounds about right. Today I woke up and ate a turkey sausage, egg, and cheese muffin. Then I ran 5 miles in 55:35 while watching Extreme Couponing. I really want to do that, but I cannot be that crazy. I admire those people that save that much though. If I can run the pace I ran today then I can run the marathon in 2 hours and 25 minutes. That is not good enough for me. Last year I ran it in 2:20:39 and I will beat my time this year. My goal is to break 2 hours. I have a long ways to go, but I am glad that week one of my training is complete.

After running I was extremely exhausted and covered in sweat from head to toe. Gross, I know. Showering was a priority. Then I had lunch and Jeremy and I watched….can you guess? Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1! I prefer the earlier movies because they seem more magical (the good kind of magic). I have been thinking about how some religious people frown upon the Harry Potter series because it teaches children about elements of fantasy such as witches and wizards. I think it allows people to cultivate their imaginations. There are far worse things that people should be worrying about. End of Harry Potter rant.

Leftover Cowboy Quesadillas

Dinner was definitely not a healthy decision on my part. I did not take a picture of this consumption of 2 Arby’s Beef & Cheddar sandwiches and curly fries. According to the treadmill, I burned 770 calories during my 5 mile run. This meal I ate 1340 calories total and 2 grams of….TRANS FAT! My body hates me for this. I know because I ate it a few hours ago and my stomach still hurts. That did not stop me from eating a bowl of New York Cherry Cheesecake ice cream. Delicious.

I felt that I deserved to eat a lot of food today because of my run, but I think my body does not agree. Tomorrow it is time to get back into gear with week 2 of my half marathon training plan.

Good night folks.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

