Nothing will suffice

Today I had to run. I had to do something productive to keep my mind off of everything. Let’s just say for awhile my running adventures will not be alone.

Today Jeremy and I went to a high school track so I could run. He sat in the stands and read because of shin splints and I ran 3 miles. By the last mile I had side stitch and felt like I was going to throw up. I guess this running adventure was sort of alone, but it was nice to look up occasionally and know that someone was there. This run was painful, both physically and mentally. I haven’t ran in awhile and I am emotionally drained. I finished in a mere 31:01.

This was initially a longer post, but much of it was deleted. Nothing I say will suffice how I felt.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

