Changing Priorities

Today running was the last thing on my mind. I have a sunburn that is incredibly itchy. I just graduated college with a bachelor’s degree and at my new job I am making minimum wage. I put a down payment on a new place, but I’m afraid that they won’t even accept my application or I won’t get everything turned in on time. Oh, and I am no longer going on my family vacation. I’ll leave out the details on the last one for everyone’s sake.

Somehow I managed to put everything on my mind aside and lace up my running shoes. I needed some sort of getaway and running 3.5 miles (in 40 minutes…) was my chance to let my mind roam free. “What am I gonna do”, I asked Jeremy. “There’s nothing you have to do”, he responded. In some way, I guess that’s true. I brought my Ipod to listen to music, but then I decided that I just needed to have a nice conversation and enjoy the scenery so I shut my Ipod off. Jeremy and I talked about our plans for the week, how slow we were running, and people with “douchey politics”. Like I said, we had a nice conversation. šŸ™‚ When we were finished running my skin was bubbly from the sweat and my sunburn. Gross, I know. But I’m glad I ran.

Sometimes events in my life make me want to lay in bed all day and cry because I don’t know what to do. On days like this, I set all my priorities aside and go for a run.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Changing Priorities

  1. Jeanette says:

    My dearest sister Krista, I know things seem really overwhelming for all of us at the moment, but we just have to keep our heads down and push through. I love you and I am here if you need me. ā¤

Leave a Reply

